Friday Favorites: Almond Butter

18 Mar

This past Monday, I began a “cleanse” of sorts. I got the guidelines from Bon Appetit magazine’s Food Lover’s Cleanse. Their mission was to provide recipes for two weeks worth of cleansing meals. Seeing as how I can barely microwave something without ruining it, I never intended to use their recipes. Instead, I have been following the guidelines that inspired the menu. The basic gist is: no sugar, no bad carbs (only whole grains), no dairy, limited meat and alcohol and lots of fruits and veggies. I have been doing really well on the cleanse and part of is thanks to the magic of Almond Butter. I don’t know if this is technically cleanse approved, as the guidelines I’m following are fairly vague, but for the past two days I have spread a dollop of crunch almond butter on a piece of toasted sprouted whole grain bread. It tastes pretty good (I won’t go as far to say it’s delicious) and best yet, it satisfies my hunger for SUCH a long time!

One Response to “Friday Favorites: Almond Butter”

  1. Tony March 20, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    Glad to see you are making more regular entries. I love your sense of self.

Leave a comment